Custom Soundtrack: Sound of Martial Music

So my recent weekend with Space Marine brings me back to my unfinished Dawn of War playthrough. Unfortunately, the game soundtrack is bland and tasteless, maybe except for two tracks (“Blood Ravens Approaching” and “Space Marine Chant”). Fortunaly, there’s the niche music genre called martial industrial which will help me to create proper atmosphere during the game.

I’ve already tried this song while playing the Imperial Guard campaign in DoW: Winter Assault. This is martial industrial in its ascetic beauty, just a few looped sounds and the grim voice reciting some French words which I can barely understand. Perfectly fitting the universe where there is only war.

Leave a Reply

