Fallout 3 + DLCs [Saint walkthrough]

Walkthrough completed

My first Fallout 3 walkthrough. Finished the main quest and all official DLCs. Highest difficulty level. No reloads unless killed or game crashing.

Mods installed

Fallout Food

http://www.nexusmods.com/fallout3/mods/6338/?

Definitely this the kind of mod I will install first while playing any Bethesda game. Even if it doesn’t require the player to have regular and balanced meals (like that other Skyrim mod I’ve played earlier), it really adds to immersion factor.

Dogmeat Health Fix

Since my first companion, Charon, died right after I recruited him in an uneven fight against an albino scorpion, I expected Dogmeat to die quickly in a similar encounter. My canine companion joined my character when he was already at 30 expierience level, however, and after a moment of gameplay I realized that he is practically invincible, only losing one or two health bars after clashing with most vicious opponents. Fortunately I was able to find this bug fix, making Dogmeat more balanced character. He didn’t escape the Charon’s fate and fell against overwhelming odds in the ruins of the White House.

Immersion

  • Daily needs: PC needs to eat at least three times a day, and to have min. 8 hours of sleep.
  • Realistic digestion: food items cannot be used for healing during combat.
  • White man’s burden: items necessary for cooking and repair cannot be sold.
  • The collector: all unique items must be kept as trophies
Leave a Reply

